27 weeks and 2 days | Procrastination Friday

OK, so it’s Friday.

Got lots to do today but, as ever, if there’s important things to do, I seem to bugger about doing the trivial stuff. Time spent with the babies aside (which I don’t see as trivial BTW) is my favourite way of wasting time. The only thing is, it seems to take up a LOT of time.

So far I have:

  • Got up
  • Fed the babies
  • Changed the babies
  • Played with the babies
  • Had a shower
  • Tweezed my eyebrows
  • Read my Twitter feed
  • Read my FB feed
  • Changed the babies
  • Played with the babies
  • Eaten a pear

That’s it so far. Not doing too well.

I have 20 things on my ‘Important List’ and haven’t managed to tick one off yet.

From the above list of ‘things I have actually managed to achieve today’, there are only 5 items on there that aren’t Twinkle related and I’m not sure that ‘tweezing my eyebrows’ could be classed as important.

Best get on then…

Leave a Reply

