37 weeks and 6 days | Me and Mine…

Last week on my Twitter feed, one of the mamas I follow had tweeted:

‘Where did this month go? It’s #MeandMine day tomorrow… already! Who’s linking up this month?’

I have visited her lovely blog on many occasions since joining Twitter and pop along every once in a while to look at the gorgeous photographs and stories that she posts, so I replied and said that I’d LOVE to link up!

The premise of the Me and Mine project is to take a picture of your little family, on the same day, every month.

But it seems that my Twitter friend and her pals have been doing this for almost a whole year and this November entry was going to be their 11th pic of the series.

My heart sank a little as I suddenly realised that joining the project when there’s only two more photos to go may not be the best idea, but resolved to do it anyway. My babies are growing so quickly, I figured there’s no time like the present.

Well, the weekend came and we were off down south to celebrate ‘Christmas Part One’ (my brother in law and his family live in north Yorkshire and don’t come down over the Christmas period itself, so we always have a family Christmas — with them — before the main event), needless to say the weekend was really busy, catching up with everyone, so in the end I didn’t get a chance to post on my blog.

But we DID take our family picture! :)

I’m not sure if it qualifies properly for #MeandMine as I didn’t post it on the 30th of the month, but I am SO happy that we took the time to do it. I have decided that I’m definitely going to join the girls in the new year and post an official  Me and Mine photo on the same day each month but, for now, here are some of our pics from the weekend.

They may not be the best photos in the world but the content is the very best. My three beautiful boys and me. Together at last and looking so happy.

Looking forward to our very first Christmas together.

dear beautiful
6 thoughts on “37 weeks and 6 days | Me and Mine…

  1. Ahhh, I’m so glad you got to join in. The photos are lovely.
    You don’t have to get your photo on a specific day, any day in the month is fine. We just post the linky that day. And the linky stays open for a week or so, so you can always link up a bit later if you run out of time at the end of a month to actual post your photo.
    And we’re back next year, and would love to have you joining in. x

    • Thank you so much :)

      Am fairly new to Twitter so have only recently seen your Me and Mine project.

      It’s SUCH a gorgeous idea — I think we’ve got just three pics of us together as a family in the whole 8 months the babies have been here!! Having an incentive to take the photo every month is just what I needed, otherwise time passes so quickly, before we know it the babies will be all grown up.

      CX

Leave a Reply

